Whose product is this?

Submitted by andy on Tue, 10/31/2006 - 02:01.
I went to dieselperformancechips.net and they have those long listings of sponsored links, similar to Google AdSense but its a whole page of listings. I own dieselperformancechips.com and am kind of considering doing the same thing.
Another thing I was wondering is if this is third party and not direct so the commission would not be as good as if it were from Google?
Thanks

Whose product is this?
It's the Yahoo/Overture search feed. These are actual search network listings.
Yahoo/Overture use to claim that you needed 30 million page views/month to qualify for this feed, but it looks like the big fish are subletting their feed to smaller fish and ruining the whole experience for everybody. This is the #1 source of click fraud for Yahoo search marketing.
I've heard that when the Panama upgrade happens many of these garbage sites will go away. Let's hope Yahoo sticks to their guns.
Whose product is this?
Gotcha. Doesnt sound like something I would be interested in. Thanks!